Goldsmith’s Fair.

Goldsmiths Fair is also annually held in London at the same time as Origin but within the Goldsmith’s Hall. It has precious metal jewellery and silverware, which are available for purchase. I first visited the exhibition in October 2009.  It has a very different feeling and setting to Origin but like Origin I wasn’t disappointed with the quality and creativity of the designers’ work. I attended both weeks 1 and 2 and both were equally exciting. Grace Girvan was a designer who stood out in week 2 because of her choice and use of materials and simple contemporary designs which is similar the work I enjoy producing. She uses precious metals as well as resin. Resin is a material I very much enjoy using because I like the quality finish it gives when set and the colours you can achieve.

Sea Green Pebble necklace by Grace Girvan

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment